Our Local Governing Committee

On 1 July 2021, St. Cuthbert's Catholic Primary School joined Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust (Companies House: 09940352). Details regarding the Members and Directors of Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust can be obtained from www.get-information-schools.service.gov.uk or bccet.org.uk.

Governors work closely with headteachers, school staff and representatives from BCCET. Please see below to find out more about their roles and responsibilities.

Mrs Kelly Lamond (Chair)	Foundation governor	5/7/21 - 4/7/25
Mrs Mandy Lowery (Vice Chair)	Foundation governor	23/11/21 – 22/11/25
Mrs Laura Bell	Foundation governor	5/7/21 - 4/7/25
Mrs Helen Coates	Foundation governor	23/9/21 - 22/11/25
Ms Eileen Fox	Foundation governor	5/3/24 - 4/3/28
Mr Ian West	Parent governor	1/7/21 – 30/6/25
Mrs Elaine Parlett	Staff governor	1/7/21 – 30/6/25
Mrs Nicola Noble	Head teacher	1/7/21 -

Business and financial interests and other roles

Mrs Kelly Lamond (Chair) Head teacher, Our Lady Queen of Peace, Penshaw

Mrs Mandy Lowery (Vice Chair)

Mrs Laura Bell

None

Mrs Helen Coates Teacher, Dene House Primary School

Ms Eileen Fox Office Manager, St Joseph's RC Primary school

Mr Ian West

Mrs Elaine Parlett

Chair of East Durham Business service

Deputy Head teacher, St Cuthbert's

Mrs Nicola Noble Head teacher

Governor's roles and responsibilities

Mrs Kelly Lamond (Chair) Safeguarding, English (SEN temporary), Science

Mrs Mandy Lowery (Vice Chair) RE, LAC, Rights Respecting Mrs Laura Bell History/Geography; Art/DT

Mrs Helen Coates PSHE/RSE, MFL

Ms Eileen Fox Maths

Mr Ian West PE, Computing, OPAL

Mrs Elaine Parlett Staff liaison

Mrs Nicola Noble N/A

Record of Governor's attendance

✓ Attended A – Apologies NA – No apologies received

2023-2024	3.10.23	21.11.23	16.1.24	Admissions	5.3.24		25.6.24
Kelly Lamond (Chair)	✓	Α	√	√	Α	0 (0	
Mandy Lowery (Vice)	Α	✓	Α	√	Α	Sun	
Laura Bell	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	nm cel	
Helen Coates	Α	✓	Α	✓	✓ Chair	imer 1	
Elaine Parlett	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	\$ <	
Ian West	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	\ее ' ВС	
Nicola Noble	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	etin CC	
Eileen Fox Observer					Observer	ДΘ	

2022-2023	18.10.22	15.11.22	7.2.23	Admissions	28.3.23	16.5.23	27.6.23
Kelly Lamond (Chair)	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Mandy Lowery (Vice)	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓
Laura Bell	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓
Eileen Calvert	Resigned						
Helen Coates	Α	✓	Α	✓	Α	✓	✓
Natalie Darke	✓	Α	Α	Α	Resigned		
Elaine Parlett	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓
Gayle Sumby	Α	Α	Resigned				
Ian West	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	√
Nicola Noble	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

2021-2022	29.11.21	7.2.22	Admissions	29.3.22	28.6.22
Helen Coates (Chair)	✓	Α	Α	Α	✓
Kelly Lamond (Vice)	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α
Laura Bell	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Eileen Calvert	Α	✓	✓	Α	Α
Natalie Darke	Α	✓	✓	√	✓
Mandy Lowery	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Elaine Parlett	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Gayle Sumby	Α	Α	Α	✓	Α
Ian West	√	Α	√	✓	✓
Nicola Noble	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

How to become a school governor

If you require further information on the roles and responsibilities of School Governors or you are interested in becoming one, please contact the Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle.