As part of the latest update to the popular Snapchat app is a feature called ‘Snap Map’. This feature can track your location unless you disable it. This means that anyone that you are linked to on snapchat can locate exactly where you are, which building you are in and your exact whereabouts within the building.
If you pinch the screen, your location will be shown. To disable this ‘feature’ you need to click on the settings button (the cog) whilst on this screen and tick the option ‘ghost mode’. This will then be disabled.